JOIN IN THE FUN… A Dream Spring Wardrobe

16 May

Happy Monday everyone!!! Not sure how many readers I still have out there, considering the long hiatus I have been on… but I figure, what do I have to lose.  Creating collages is tons of fun for me and I am sure all of you feel the same.  With the spring season finally hitting NYC (which the exception of the rainy forecast this week), its time to start re-looking at our wardrobes.  Below I have created my dream spring wardrobe and want to see what looks each of you can come up using the pieces I selected. The top looks will be featured on Fairytale Wishes & Dreams, along with a little something special for the creator of my FAVORITE LOOK. So go ahead, dream a little… Pretend the below wardrobe is your very own… how would you wear it?

http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/minieditor?id=8320

Get your own Mini Editor from Polyvore
Click on the Start Styling button in the Mini Editor.
Create a spring look using any of the items.
Make sure to sign in with an email account and leave a comment with the same email account.
(If you sign in through Facebook, leave the same email in the comment)
Then leave me a comment describing your look.  I can’t wait to see what you all come up with. 

ALL LOOKS MUST BE SUBMITTED BY 11:59 PM EST SUNDAY, MAY 22ND
5 Responses to “JOIN IN THE FUN… A Dream Spring Wardrobe”

  1. George's Mum May 16, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    this is fun! I haven't seen the mini editor before. This is my set: http://www.polyvore.com/Untitled/set?id=31556217I know you said dream wardrobe and this outfit is kind of simple but my dream would be to have a wardrobe full of basics that all co-ordinate as I spend a lot of time running around in the park with my two year old and then heading straight to my "office" which is a corner of my lounge to do all my freelance work. I need comfortable clothes that don't look too awful if George gets mud/food on them rather than lovely dresses and work clothes that I'd be sad about getting ruined. I never seem to have enough things that go together though. Woah. i rambled. sorry! Love the things you picked out!! x

  2. George's Mum May 16, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    Just realised I picked out a $65 nail polish! I clearly have expensive taste hahaha

  3. Fallon May 17, 2011 at 2:29 am #

    George's Mum!!! I LOVE the look you picked out! You did a fabulous job! So glad to still have you as a follower… hopefully others join in the fun too ๐Ÿ˜‰ As for the $65 nail polish… I didn't even notice till you said that, but hey, life is but a dream =) Thank you again for stopping by! Hopefully George doesn't get any mud on your cute shorts ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. ChristinaW May 17, 2011 at 2:37 am #

    Here is the look I created http://www.polyvore.com/cgi/profile?id=2484695. Such a wonderful selection to pick from!

  5. alwazgiggles May 18, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    That was fun to do!!! I was hard to decided on an outfit though cause there are so many great items to pick from. The outfit I put together is a cute summer look that would be perfect for a day shopping with your best girlfriends.

Leave a Reply

